Scroll to the main content
dataCycle Detailseite

Jennersdorf parish church

Jennersdorf

clear
today

6° / 19°

Cloudiness
1 %
Wind speed
10 km/h
  • Fridaymainly clear

    5° / 19°

  • Saturdaypartly cloudy

    3° / 20°

  • Sundaymainly clear

    -1° / 8°

The parish church of Jennersdorf, dedicated to Saint Wenceslaus, Duke of Bohemia (908-935), was built in 1780. The two side altars and the pulpit date from the mid-19th century. The neo-Gothic high altar was installed in the church in 1904.
The incoming light allows the stained glass windows by Prof. Hannelore Knittler-Gesellmann (1978) to "paint" a colorful message in the worship area.
In 1996, the town parish church was redesigned through the artistic works of Mag. Heinz Ebner: the people's altar, ambo, baptismal font, and various other elements come together to form an ensemble.

Discover Burgenland on Social Media

Protected by